This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.
Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are $0 USD away from free shipping.

Heart Chakra

Heart Chakra | Crystal Bar Soap

The Heart Chakra or Anahata is the 4th chakra which translates to “unhurt.” This chakra is where your love, compassion and kindness are empowered. This what the first chakra that I felt I truly understood. When describing the 7 chakras I use the heart chakra as my example. 

I want to take a moment out of my normal writing structure to share my example, our heart chakras are out of balance when we don't feel love for ourselves. When our self esteem is low and we don't value ourselves our heart chakras are blocked. Bring in some heart chakra crystals and take a moment to focus some love and green light onto yourself, fill your soul with love. When you feel love for yourself that is how you know your heart chakra is balanced.

Many of us have worked hard to build up our walls and defenses, and it isn’t always easy to knock them down. It first begins by loving yourself. Show appreciation for yourself, and give yourself the love that you want others to give to you. Then, spread that compassion to those around you.

The Details

Location: The heart chakra’s center is located right over your heart and it radiates down to your breastbone and up to your throat.

Color: Green

Signs of an Balance/Unbalanced Heart Chakra

When in balance:  We are empathetic, compassionate and sympathetic. We are open to love, forgive quickly and accept ourselves and others. We are grateful, joyous, and kind. We are able to give and receive love freely without unhealthy attachments and unfair expectations.

When out of balance: We tend to be fairly closed off to the world around us – afraid to really let anyone in. We are quick to get angry, and tend to be resentful. It’s difficult to trust ourselves and others which proves to be challenging in relationships. When this chakra is blocked we feel unworthy of a happiness, a loving partner, great friendships, and/or heart-centered work.

Crystals for the Solar Plexus

Emerald: One of the most well-known crystals, Emerald subtly brings harmony to the emotional heart. By opening up the user’s sensitivity, it allows them to have patience, honesty, and understanding with themselves instead of focusing negative emotions inwards.

Moss Agate: Moss Agate encourages the user to appreciate and enjoy each moment on earth, and assists the planet in its healing as well. Moss Agate helps with depression, especially when caused by brain imbalances.

Rose Quartz: Rose Quartz has some of the gentlest energy for Heart Chakras. It enhances love on all levels (self, familial, romantic, and platonic) and diminishes the effect of negative emotions, especially towards yourself.

Heart Chakra Mantra

“Love fills my heart and heals me

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published