This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.


Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are $0 USD away from free shipping.

Air, Water, Fire & Earth Signs: The Elements of Astrology

Air, Water, Fire & Earth Signs: The Elements of Astrology

The twelve zodiac signs are grouped together into four elements, air, water, fire and earth. They all have a long history, these four elements have been the pillar of everything we are surrounded by. Below is how each sign is categorized;

Fire Signs: Aries, Leo, Sagittarius                   
Earth Signs: Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn
Air Signs: Gemini, Libra, Aquarius
Water Signs: Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces

With our Taurus bar officially made I thought it would be a great time take a look at each element and how they represent each sign. 


Air Signs: Aquarius, Gemini, Libra.

Air signs are often leaders in our society because their energy is very intellectually oriented, they are all about action, ideas, and motion! They also like to communicate, which makes them social people. Air signs bring everyone a breath of fresh air when things start to get stale. They tend to be rational and analytical but can also handle abstract thinking. You could say they have the most developed thinking because of this balance between the creative and logic sides of the brain.


Water Signs: Pisces, Cancer, Scorpio.

Water signs are the most intuitive of the zodiac signs, they can be as mysterious as the ocean itself. They usually have very clear dreams and will make you feel heard and seen. Like water, they can be refreshing, or they can drown you in their depths. They are very nurturing and known to be bleeding hearts. If you need someone to talk to about deep things, they are usually happy to lend an ear. They are very comforting people. Security is important to them—after all, water needs a container, or it dries up and disappears.


Fire Signs: Aries, Leo, Sagittarius.

Fire signs are known for being highly creative, passionate, dynamic, and temperamental people. They tend to be rebels because of their charisma and enthusiasm, and they can easily motivate others. A single spark can set off a forest fire. As a result, fire signs need to be nurtured and managed carefully. They often wear their emotions on their sleeve and are dynamic with multiple interests or skills. If you want something done fast, call a fire sign. They are impeccably good at getting things done. 


Earth Signs: Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn.

Earth sign traits can be very comforting, they are the grounded people on the earth and help remind us to start with a solid foundation. They are known as the "builders" of the zodiac signs, with loyal, organized and practical traits and stick by those close to them in hard times. Often the earth sign will have a calming energy and you will actually feel down to earth with them around.


These last few months we have been embracing each of these signs for our Zodiac Collection, on New Years I made it my resolution to design a bar for each zodiac sign. With our Valley of Light bar released we now have a bar for each element. Now that we have reviewed the 4 elements, continue to follow along with our Zodiac bars to see how the other 8 elements come to life. 

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published